Loading Posts...

French electronic trio KCPK have announced the release of their new single ‘Five To One’, set for release via PIAS on June 29.

Part of the Reims scene – alongside luminaries including Brodinski, Yuksek and The Shoes – the trio have been at the forefront of the French scene with their PANIK banner of parties, curating line ups including artists as diverse as Laurent Garnier, Groove Armada, Amon Tobin, and Andrew Wetherall.

And we’ve bagged the exclusive remix premiere from legendary French producer Demon, who has remixed everyone from Daft Punk to Mr. Oizo to Matthew Herbert.

The last time we featured Demon was in 2013 for his excellent ‘City’ EP, since then Jérémie Mondon has released just a handful of remixes for the likes of Alex Gopher and The Toxic Avenger.

Showing no sign of ring rust, Demon dispatches a remix chockablock full of stodgy basslines, scything synths lines and the original’s glowing vocals.

Elsewhere the release comes with remixes from Partyfine’s Clarens and S-Type.


Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.