Loading Posts...

Eskimo Recordings’ essential coloured series of compilations returns for its seventh edition and it has been given the colour purple.

Packing a bunch of fresh cosmic delights from the likes of Antenna, Horixon, Simple Symmetry, Cavego and Future Feelings, the compilation series has quickly become an essential listen for fans of everything from nordic cosmic disco to obscure pop gems.

To celebrate the forthcoming release of The Purple Collection — which will be out on March 2 — Eskimo has kindly given us the exclusive first play of Antenna’s contribution to the compilation, ‘Sparks’.

Despite producing his music in sub zero temperatures in his native Russia, Antenna has a real knack of packing in sunshine and soul into his music, and ‘Sparks’ is no different.

Featuring warm arpeggios, chatty guitars and doughy basslines, Antenna delivers a track that’s every-bit as assured as his cosmic contemporaries on Eskimo.

As an added treat, we’ve also got a rasping new track from our favourite Greek disco producer NTEIBINT to share with you.

He has teamed up once again with fellow Athenian Σtella for a sci-fi disco ballad, full of heartbreaks and mellow synth lines.

More of this, please.


Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.