Loading Posts...

Eskimo Records are about to release one of their essential disco compilations

Eskimo Records are about to release their fifth ‘The Collection’ compilation, and this time it’s Yellow following on from Pink, Green, Blue, Orange collections. All of them are essential listening for fans of discofied hidden treasures from all four corners of the world.

For the Yellow Collection, Eskimo Records have assembled the great and good of their roster including Du Donc, Satin Jackets and This Soft Machine and brought them together with the likes of Luxxury, Zombies in Miami and Man Power for a fusion of upfront disco, house and italo.

Essential. Listening.

(PS. The This Soft Machine track might be the best thing we’ve heard this week! You have been warned.)

The Yellow Collection is out May 20th. 

And be sure to check out both Man Power’s and Luxxury’s contributions below too.

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.