Loading Posts...

Listen to Charlotte Gainsbourg’s Guy-Man de Homem Christo-produced new single, Rest

Rumours of a new Charlotte Gainsbourg album produced by SebastiAn and featuring Daft Punk’s Guy-Man de Homem Christo are true — and you can now listen to the album’s dreamy first single, ‘Rest’, which has been produced by one half of Daft Punk.

Gainsbourg will release her new album of the same name on November 17 and it features collaborations with Paul McCartney, Owen Pallett, Connan Mockasin, SebastiAn, and others.

Speaking about the album’s first single, Gainsbourg said: “Those were the first words that I actually sang on the album. I came in with all my bunches of lyrics … It was too much, really, and Guy-Man was saying, ‘You can’t say all that; you have to simplify it,’ and he reduced it to three words! It felt so innocent in a way, but it was exactly what I needed at that time.”

You can listen to the audio below.

Rest Tracklist:
01. Ring-A-Ring O’ Roses
02. Lying With You
03. Kate
04. Deadly Valentine
05. I’m A Lie
06. Rest
07. Sylvia Says
08. Songbird In A Cage
09. Dans Vos Airs
10. Les Crocodiles
11. Les Oxalis

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.