Loading Posts...

Eskimo Recordings are about to release their latest compilation, The Green Collection, the third installment in a new compilation series and the follow-up to their excellent Blue and Pink collections.

Once again, the acclaimed Ghent based imprint has selected 12 brand new songs with exquisite care and we’ve got the exclusive first listen of Duncan Gray’s ‘Beeech‘.

Gray, for those of you who don’t know, is the head honcho of tici taci, a label that has built itself a reputation for delivering slow-burning disco that lives by the ethos of all tracks having live instruments and no pre-packed freeze dried loops.

His latest, ‘Beeech’, is the epitome of this ethos; a slow, meandering disco number caked in the psychedelic toplines and chugging italo basslines the likes of which you only really seem to find on Eskimo.

Eskimo Recordings presents The Green Collection – out 3rd November

1. Knight One – Shimmer
2. Alexander Skancke feat. HEwrote – Found My Place
3. Horixon feat. Jacques Teal – Great Things
4. Vinny Villbass feat. Ost – Lust For Wrong
5. Mees Dierdorp – Aviar Alom
6. NTEIBINT – Baby
7. Kraak & Smaak – Ghostnote
8. Duncan Gray – Beeech
9. Blende – Sparkle
10. Trulz & Robin feat. Camilla Luna – Me To You
11. Man Power – Skattejag
12. Satin Jackets feat. Patrick Baker – Fall Apart


Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.