Loading Posts...

After a string on well-recieved singles, Australian duo Flight Facilities, which consists of Hugo Gruzman and James Lyell, have announced that their debut album ‘Down To Earth’ will be released this October.

“Today we’re finally able to share the news of our debut album, a day we never dreamed of until recently. From early beginnings of pizza delivery and an ok-barista, we didn’t think a record like Down to Earth would be possible,” explains the duo.

“It came about almost accidentally. Having been written mainly in 2014, between a studio in Sydney, one in New York and a heavy use of the internet, it took our stubborn selves a tough moment of realisation, that perhaps we had more than just a few more singles to share with you.”

Debut Album out October 2014 on Future Classic and Glassnote Records.

PRE-ORDER THE “DOWN TO EARTH” FIRST CLASS EXPERIENCE HERE flightfacilities.com

DOWN TO EARTH – TOUR DATES

Thu 6 November – Adelaide – HQ
Sat 8 November – Perth – CAPITOL
Thu 13 November – Melbourne – FORUM
Sat 15 November – Brisbane – TIVOLI
Thu 20 November – Sydney – ENMORE
Thu 27 November – Berlin – LIDO
Fri 28 November – Paris – YOYO
Sat 29 November – London – BRIXTON ELECTRIC
Sun 30 November – Dublin – VICAR STREET
Thu 4 December – NYC – WEBSTER HALL
Fri 5 December – LA – THE REGENT

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.