Loading Posts...

After the sad news last year that one of the members of the Beastie Boys Adam Yauch was diagnosed with cancer, we’ve got some great news. Adam is over the worst and the band have finally announced the release of their eagerly anticipated album ‘Hot Sauce Commitee Part Two’ which his going to be released May 2.

‘Hot Sauce Committee Part Two’ was produced by Beastie Boys and mixed by Philippe Zdar of Cassius fame. The new record will mark Mike “Mike D” Diamond, Adam “Ad Rock” Horovitz and Adam “MCA” Yauch’s first full length effort since 2007’s Grammy-winning all-instrumental The Mix-Up

After going back and mixing the album one last time, the final sequence of the forthcoming HSC Part Two has now been confirmed as:

1. Make Some Noise
2. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
3. OK
4. Too Many Rappers [new reactionaries version] (featuring NAS)
5. Say It
6. The Bill Harper Collection
7. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (featuring Santigold)
8. Long Burn The Fire
9. Funky Donkey
10. The Larry Routine
11. Tadlock’s Glasses
12. Lee Majors Come Again
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Here’s A Little Something For Ya
15. Crazy Ass Shit
16. The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine
We’ll be getting a preview sometime next week – and will let you know all the juicy details as soon as we get them.

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.