Loading Posts...

Beastie Boys are making a comeback and they have enlisted the help of super producer Cassius, you can get a little 30 preview of the first single ‘Make Some Noise’.

Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2 drops May 2. ‘Make Some Noise’ will be available to download from April 11th and as a limited edition 7” vinyl single for Record Store Day on April 16th with a Passion Pit remix of the track as a B Side.

Beastie Boys – Make Some Noise (Preview) by 1077 The End

After going back and mixing the album one last time, the final sequence of the forthcoming HSC Part Two has now been confirmed as:

1. Make Some Noise
2. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
3. OK
4. Too Many Rappers [new reactionaries version] (featuring NAS)
5. Say It
6. The Bill Harper Collection
7. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (featuring Santigold)
8. Long Burn The Fire
9. Funky Donkey
10. The Larry Routine
11. Tadlock’s Glasses
12. Lee Majors Come Again
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Here’s A Little Something For Ya
15. Crazy Ass Shit
16. The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine

Hot Sauce Committee Part Two was produced by Beastie Boys and mixed by Philippe Zdar. The new record will mark Mike “Mike D” Diamond, Adam “Ad Rock” Horovitz and Adam “MCA” Yauch’s first full length effort since 2007’s Grammy-winning all-instrumental The Mix-Up.

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.