Loading Posts...

Icelandic band GusGus have unveiled a new track which is taken from the band’s ninth studio album, ‘Mexico‘. Formed in 1995 the band have had more line-up changes than the Sugar Babes but some of the original members including Stephan “President Bongo” Stephensen and Birgir “Biggi Veira” Þórarinsson still remain.

The new single straddles a range of styles as the band blends stiff techy percussion against rousing vocals and glassy synths for a deceptively catchy piece of moody pop.

GusGus’ brandnew single ‘Crossfade‘ is out now:

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.