Loading Posts...

Clearly Empire Of The Sun aren’t too worried about Daft Punk, as the Australian duo today unveiled the first single, ‘Alive’, to be taken from their second long-play ‘Ice On The Dune’.

The band’s new album was produced by Luke Steele & Nick Littlemore together with the ‘Walking On A Dream’ production team, Peter Mayes and Donnie Sloan.

Today’s news follows the recent announcement that Empire Of The Sun will return to the stage to headline the upcoming Vivid Festival at the iconic Sydney Opera House.

The two shows on Thursday May 30 and Friday May 31 will see the band premiering tracks from their new album, as well as playing classics from their award-winning debut ‘Walking On A Dream’. The band has also been confirmed as headliners for UK arts led Wilderness Festival on Friday August 9.

Pre-order new album starting April 16th on iTunes + get first single “Alive” now: smarturl.it/IceOnTheDuneiTunes?IQid=soundcloud


The album ‘Ice On A Dune’ is out June 17.

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.