Loading Posts...

The music blogosphere might seem like a cut-throat world of trolling and generally taking the piss – but behind the many personalities lies a pretty cool community of like-minded individuals – where we try, most of the time, to support each others endeavours.

With many of the world’s best blogs branching out into all spheres of the music world, it’s great to see Electronic Rumors release a real compilation on where the artists actually get paid. Many people see bloggers as unscrupulous mp3-barrons, but we want to see artists succeed just as much as their respected labels and PR’s.

Electronic Rumours have clearly slaved over many late nights to bring together a project which showcases some of the best artists making Dreamwave, Nu-Disco, ElectroPop and Indie-Electro in the last twelve months. It includes exclusive tracks from Ride The Universe, the much hyped Swiss wonder Show Your Shoe, Futurecop!, beaumont, Substatic and Echoes and the first time on CD for Queen Of Hearts and Ronika – both have been tipped by the mainstream press for chart dominance in 2012.

Check the hand-crafted minimix and pick up the compilation from February 13 via Ninthwave Records.

01. Vanbot – Make Me, Break Me
02. Fear Of Tigers – The Adventures Of Pippi Longstrump (Diamond Cut reMix)
03. Queen Of Hearts – Where Are You Now? (StardonE Radio Mix)
04. Echoes – Second Best
05. Ronika – Wiyoo
06. Cosmonaut Grechko – All I Hear (Cosmo Black reMix)
07. Ride The Universe – A Little Better (Feat. Jane Elizabeth Hanley)
08. Substatic – Gold
09. LexiconDon – December Sunset (Keenhouse reMix)
10. She’s The Queen – Waiting Game
11. Futurecop! – Me & U
12. Kid Kasio – Not For Turning
13. Show Your Shoe – Krokodil
14. Short Circuit – Let Go (NightWaves reMix)
15. beaumont – Reptile Blaze

Electronic Rumours

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.