Loading Posts...

Having recorded their first album in 12 years in just one take, Soulwax have done the impossible again for their latest Essential Mix by recording an hour of entirely of new music based around the theme ‘Essential’.

That’s right, the first hour of their new Radio 1 Essential Mix is brand-new music created specifically for their mix and then for the second hour they donned their 2 Many DJs caps for an hour-long mix which features a flurry of new edits from the duo and their label DEEWEE.

Check out the mix here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b08q3223

Be sure to catch Soulwax live this summer (below). And in the meantime check out our review of their new live show.

Tracklist:
Soulwax – Essential Intro
Soulwax – Essential 1
Soulwax – Essential 2
Soulwax – Essential 3
Soulwax – Essential 4
Soulwax – Essential 5
Soulwax – Essential 6
Soulwax – Essential 7
Soulwax – Essential 8
Soulwax – Essential 9
Soulwax – Essential 10
Soulwax – Essential 11
Soulwax – Essential 12
Soulwax – Essential 13
Soulwax – Essential 14
Asa Moto – Systema Naturae [DEEWEE]
Astarius – Ancient Times 1 [Invisible City Editions]
Sammy Burdson – Disco Cola [Sonoton]
Daevid Allen & New York Gong – Jungle Windo(w) [Charly Records]
Kayanza – Salutation Akazéhé [Ocora Radio France]
Sheila E. – Koo Koo [Paisley Park]
Ghassan Rhabani – 2nd Reggae
Poligam – A-Dur-Funk [Wiener Brut]
Klaus Weiss – Running [Sonoton]
Roland Vincent & Jean-Pierre Lang – Le Trou Noir [Disc’Az]
Funky 4 + 1 – Rappin And Rocking The House [Enjoy Records]
Crazy Bank – Up Down Push (Soulwax Edit) [White]
Nina Scott – Drap De La Contrebasse [Delta]
Klanken – Vier
Hossam Ramzy – Eshta [ARC Music]
Lazlo – Hazard
Bobby Heath & Eric Peters & Robert Hunter – Power Grid [Spectrum Mood Library]
Voice of Authority – Stopping & Starting (Soulwax Edit) [White]
Doxa Sinistra – Modern Age (Soulwax Edit) [White]
DJ – Over Dose (Fear II) [Dance Mania]
Timmy Thomas – Funky Me [Glades]
Kamikaze – Tokyo Rose [A&M Records]
Osamu Mundi – Sexafari
Zohra – Badala Zamana (Soulwax Edit) [White]
Jean Philippe – Midi [F.F.E.P.M.M.]
Waffles – Poland
Yannick Chevalier – Rhythm Tom Drums 2
Peder Mannerfelt – Request Line (Soulwax Edit) [White]
Tristesse Contemporaine – Get What You Want [Records Makers]
Whyte Horses – Feels Like Something Changing [Not On Label]
Love Collection starring Jean Sharon – Papa Bully (Soulwax Edit) [White]
Waffles – Croatia
Cornelius – Clap & Whistle & Walking [Warner Music]
Klanken – Vijf
John Cravache – Paris Roswell [Versatile Records]
DJ Bert & Eagle – I Am Your Master [Fleet]

Tour Dates:

Saturday 10 June Meltdown Festival London, UK
Friday 16 June Sonar Festival Barcelona, Spain
Sunday 18 June Best Kept Secret Hilvarenbeek, Holland
Friday 23 June Marsatac Festival Marseille, France
Saturday 24 June Down The Rabbit Hole Ewijk, Holland
Sunday 25 June Solidays Paris, France
Friday 30 June Main Square Arras, France
Saturday 1 July Montreux Jazz Festival Montreux, Switzerland
Sunday 2 July Rock Werchter Werchter, Belgium
Thursday 6 July Eurockeennes Belfort, France
Saturday 8 July Blue Dot Festival Manchester, UK
Thursday 13 July Chauffeur Dans La Noirceur Montmrin Sur Mer, France
Saturday 15 July Gurten Festival Gurten, Switzerland
Sunday 16 July Melt Festival Grafenhainichen, Germany
Wednesday 19 August La Route Du Rock Saint-Malo, France
Friday 25 August Cabaret Vert Charleville-Mezieres, France
Thursday 31 August Home festival Treviso, Italy
Sunday 3 Sept Electric Picnic Stradbally Co., Ireland