Loading Posts...

Next month, Eskimo Records will release the next edition of their famed compilation series – and they’ve chosen the fiery colour of red for this year’s theme.

The label’s ‘Red Collection’ encompasses 13 tracks of sublime nordic pop, balearic disco and left field house and features tracks from the likes of Horixon, TSM (This Soft Machine), NTEIBINT, Satin Jackets and many more.

Today, we’re sharing Horixon’s latest, ‘The Beekeeper’, which features vocals from Hydrogen Sea’s Birsen, and has been remixed by Atella – it’s basically a full-on Belgian love-in.

So it’ll come as no surprise that it’s just about the best synth pop track you’ll probably hear in 2017. And that’s the end of it. We’ve decided, and what we say goes.

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.