Loading Posts...

Having called it a day on releasing albums with the release of their sixth studio album, Royksopp return with a new single alongside Susanne Sundfør who featured on ‘The Inevitable End’ tracks ‘Running To The Sea’ and ‘Save Me’.

New track ‘Never Ever’ is the duo’s first single since they released their final album ‘The Inevitable End’ in 2014.

“The track has its own cosmos and its own place,” says Svein Berge. “The whole idea of us going away from the whole album concept was that we do have many musical expressions that we want to do,” says Torbjørn. “One of them might be a club track, but we don’t necessarily want to do an album of it. It’s that way with ‘Never Ever’ – we love it, but we don’t need 12 tracks like it.”

2016 marks the 15th anniversary of their classic debut ‘Melody AM’ and with today’s new single further cements the Norwegian duo’s position at the top of the leftfield scandi pop pyramid.

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.