Loading Posts...

Tiga announces new album ‘No Fantasy Required’, stream new collaboration with Hudson Mohawke, ‘Planet E’

Tiga has announced that his new album – which has now been given the title ‘No Fantasy Required’ – will be out on March 4 via Counter.

As well as a name and date, the Canadian producer has shared a new track from the album, ‘Planet E’, which has been made alongside Scottish producer Hudson Mohawke.

‘Planet E’ features another one of those deadpan vocals that the Canadian producer usually uses to such great effect, but this one might just a little too cold and robotic for some on first inspection.

The track itself full of suspense and tension, but it never really releases it in suitably bombastic or ear-catching way, which is a little disappointing, especially so given Mohawke’s propensity for creating memorable club bangers.

“First of all, I never talk about the music itself,” explains Tiga from a youth hostel in Calgary. “It’s borderline sacrilegious to talk about the grooves. They have a language all their own, the grooves do. I just birth them and send them out into the world to make others happy. And that’s what makes me happy, and that’s what makes you happy.”

No Fantasy Required Tracklist
1. No Fantasy Required
2. Make Me Fall In Love
3. 3 Rules
4. Having So Much Fun
5. Tell Me Your Secret
6. Always
7. Planet E
8. Plush
9. Bugatti
10. Don’t Break My Heart
11. Blondes Have More Fun
Tiga US Dates
March 23rd – Brooklyn NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
March 24th – Los Angeles, CA – El Rey Theatre
March 26th – San Francisco, CA – Mezzanine

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.