Loading Posts...

Die Verboten – which consists of 2 Many DJs, Riton and Fergus ‘Fergadelic’ Purcell – present the first piece of material since 2009’s ‘Live in Eivissa’.

Since 2009 there’s been nothing from the band, until earlier this month when they announced quite unexpectedly that they had an album’s worth of material recorded way back in 2007 that would finally be seeing the light of day, and would be released on 2 Many DJs’ newly minted label, DEEWEE.

‘E40′ – which is presumably named after the highway in Belgium close to 2 Many DJs’ homeotown of Ghent – is 13 minutes of hypnotic space rock combining gloopy acid melodies and skittish percussion, until it finally hits its groove at the 7-minute mark and the Krautrock influences really begin to shine through.

Deewee will release Die Verboten’s ‘2007’ on October 30.

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.