Loading Posts...

Claptone Announces Debut Album ‘Charmer’, Stream New Track ‘Puppet Theatre’

The man with the golden-scooped beak – better known as Claptone – has lifted the lid on his hotly-tipped forthcoming debut album called ‘Charmer’.

With a string of break-out remixes and singles, the German producer has been building a lot of momentum and will release his debut album via Different Recordings on October 16.

The album also features ‘Dear Life’ and ‘The Music Got Me’ as well the early singles ‘No Eyes’ and ‘Ghost’, which have been huge hits for Berlin house label Exploited.

As well as announcing his album, Claptone has shared introductory track ‘Puppet Theatre’ ft. Peter, Bjorn and John, a collaboration which offers a glimpse of the depth to be found on the German’s debut.

Pre-order the album now on CD, limited double gold LP and download: http://www.claptone.com 

1. In The Beginning ft. Nathan Nicholson
2. The Only Thing
3. Dear Life ft. Jaw
4. Heartbeat ft. Nathan Nicholson
5. Puppet Theatre ft. Peter, Bjorn and John
6. Leave Your Light On ft. Young Galaxy
7. The Music Got Me
8. Anything ft. Jaw
9. Party Girl ft. Jimi Tenor
10. Your Body (In The Rain) ft. Bavanandan
11. No Eyes ft. Jaw
12. Ghost ft. Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
13. I Write Your Name ft. Jay-Jay Johanson
Facebook: on.fb.me/1ec0ZAm
Twitter: bit.ly/1zFz9Ou

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.