Loading Posts...

Having not released any music for thirteen years, Aphex Twin is planning another assault on your senses with the news that the producer is about to release a new EP.

The news comes via the James’ label Warp in suitable cryptic fashion with no press release other than a load of indecipherable text and a name: ‘Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments PT2‘.

From what we can glean from the news – the release will include 9 new tracks ranging from 40 seconds to 4 minutes and it will be available on vinyl on January 23.

And that’s about it. We’ve attached the releases artwork which you can view below and above.


1. diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13
2. snar2 0:12 Aphex Twin
3. diskhat1 2:15 Aphex Twin
4. piano un1 arpej 0:30 Aphex Twin
5. DISKPREPT4 1:31 Aphex Twin
6. hat 2b 2012b 1:15 Aphex Twin
7. disk aud1_12 0:09 Aphex Twin
8. 0035 1-Audio 0:02 Aphex Twin
9. disk prep calrec2 barn dance [slo] 4:22 Aphex Twin
10. DISKPREPT1 3:30 Aphex Twin
11. diskhat2 0:38 Aphex Twin
12. piano un10 it happened 1:48 Aphex Twin
13. hat5c 0001 rec-4 4:46 Aphex Twin



Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.