Loading Posts...

Royksopp’s final long-play is almost upon us, and you can now listen to a brand-new track ‘Sordid Affair‘. Having had a sneak peak of the album a couple of weeks ago we can confirm that this is one of the stronger tracks from ‘Inevitable End‘.

The track features cushion soft vocals from Ryan James from Man Without Country. Royksopp describe it as: “A recollection and contemplation of the emotional aspects of the endeavours as described in the track title. The difficulties of letting go of emotional attachments – even those of a questionable nature.”

  • Tracklist:
  • 1) Skulls
  • 2) Monument feat. Robyn (T.I.E. Version)
  • 3) Sordid Affair (Ryan James, Man Without Country)
  • 4) You Know I Have To Go (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
  • 5) Save Me (Susanne Sundfør)
  • 6) I Had This Thing (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
  • 7) Rong (Robyn)
  • 8) Here She Comes Again (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
  • 9) Running To The Sea (Susanne Sundfør)
  • 10) Compulsion (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
  • 11) Coup de Grace
  • 12) Thank You

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.