Loading Posts...

David Bowie’s latest long-play ‘The Next Day‘ is getting re-released as an expanded three-disc collectors edition on November 5. As well as the original album there’s five previously unreleased tracks, as well as two remixes – including this 10-minute re-work from LCD soundsystem’s James Murphy.

Speaking about remix, Murphy said: “I was obsessed with Steve Reich’s clapping music, so I opened [the remix] with a phasing clapping piece.”

The Next Day Collectors Edition Tracklist:
01. Atomica *
02. Love is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy) *
03. Plan
04. The Informer *
05. Like a Rocket Man *
06. Born in a UFO *
07. I’d Rather Be High (Venetian Mix) *
08. I’ll Take You There
09. God Bless the Girl *
10. So She

* = unreleased

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.