Loading Posts...

To celebrate their 10th anniversary Eskimo Recordings will release a 5-CD compilation box set featuring a whole CD of unreleased remixes from the likes of DJ Harvey, Solomun, Deetron, Moonlight Matters and, of course, Oliver’s remix of Aeroplane’s ‘We Can’t Fly’.

The first 2 CDs will be a retrospective look back at the very best of the Belgian label from their extensive back catalogue. The final two CDs will feature mixes from the Glimmers featuring numerous exclusive, too. And not only do you get a wealth of amazing music, but you’ll also get a poster featuring a decade of Eskimo artwork as well.

The Eskimonde release party will be taking place on October 31 in Ghent, Belgium. DJs confirmed to play include Aeroplane, The Glimmers, The Living Islands and Villa.

Check the out event page for more details.


CD1 – Retrospective Part 1
1. Ilya Santana – Transborder (Letherette Remix)
2. Hot Toddy feat. Ron Basejam – I Need Love (Morgan Geist’s Love Dub)
3. Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas – Boney M Down
4. Aeroplane – Caramellas (Original)
5. Simone Fedi – Bitter Devotion (Ewan Pearson Extended Remix)
6. Downtown Party Network – Days Like These (Vocal)
7. Bottin & Rodion – Galli (Give It Up) (Edit)
8. Hiem – Clubscene popscene (A just us Diskopop version)
9. Stratus – Footprints
10. Reverso 68 – Piece Together (Todd Terje Spinning Star Mix)
11. Low Motion Disco – Things Are Gonna Get Easier (Sebastien Tellier Vocal Remix)
12. Allez Allez – African Queen (Quiet Village Dub)

CD2 – Retrospective Part 2
1. Low Motion Disco – Love Love Love (Aeroplane mix)
2. LSB – Original Highway Delight
3. Maelstrom – Petrichor
4. Aeroplane – Without Lies (Breakbot Remix)
5. Reverso 68 – Tokyo Disko Part 1
6. In Flagranti – Personal Angst
7. Visti & Meyland – Yes Maam (All Nite Long) (Trentemøller Remix)
8. Allez Allez – Allez Allez (Lindstrom & Prins Thomas Remix)
9. Dance Disorder – My Time (Radio Slave’s Rekids Tribe Mix)
10. The Neon Judgement – TV Treated (Tiga’s Treated Vox)
11. The Sexmachines – Okay (Whitey Mix)

CD3 – Remixed
1. Aeroplane – We Can’t Fly (Oliver Remix)
2. Low Motion Disco – Love Love Love (Solomun Edit)
3. Kris Menace Presents Stars On 33 – Something You Can Feel (Reverso 68 Remix)
4. West Phillips – (I’m just a) Sucker For A Pretty Face (Surrender! Remix)
5. Dirty Minds – I’m For Pleasure (Claptone Remix)
6. L.H.A.S. INC. – A Feeling (It’s A Fine Line Remix)
7. Aeroplane – I Don’t Feel (Deetron Remix)
8. Dr. Beat From San Sebastian – Mediterraneo (Dj Harvey Remix)
9. Blende – Fake Love (The Living Islands ‘Tropical Doom’ Dub)
10. Jean Winner – Alive And Kicking (Zimmer Remix)
11. Drop Out Orchestra – Sun Machine (diskJokke Remix)
12. Allez Allez – African Queen (Moonlight Matters ‘I Love Grace Jones’ Remix)

CD4 – Mix 1 : The Glimmers – Mo’s Selection

CD5 – Mix 2 : The Glimmers – Dave’s Selection

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.