Loading Posts...

*Updated* Christmas Bonus: New Music From Oliver, Herve, Mighty Mouse, Alex Metric, Yuksek & VillA

There’s going to be quite a few tracks given away over the festive period so we thought we’d lump them altogether (we’re lazy like that) over the course of the next week or so.

First up, we have the very first Oliver EP, which is coming out on Kitsune, they’re giving away a mini-mix of the entire EP, which comes with two remixes and 3 originals.

We’ve had a peep and the quality of production is just flawless – in the nicest possible way it has that clean, crisp sound that Prydz is famed for – but instead of house, it’s classy fist-pumping disco. It’s out January 16, with remixes from Punks Jump Up and Black Van.

Oliver–Dirty Talk – Minimix by Mr HBF 

Download here.

Next, we have a piece of Friday-noisey-win from Herve, he’s the man behind Cheap Thrills – grab the freebie below and lookout for some impressive releases from them in 2012.

Hervé – Better Than A BMX (HouseSquare Remix) by Cheap Thrills Records 

Download here.

Last, but not least, we have the final 2011 re-edit from Mighty Mouse as they’re moused-up Gill Scott Heron’s ‘I’ll Take Care Of You’.

Gill Scott Heron – I’ll Take Care Of You (Mighty Mouse Re Work) by Mighty Mouse 

Download here.

We’ll be adding more music as we get it, and we’ve already got the first addition, Villa’s best of 2011 Mixtape – just from looking at the tracklist you’re in for a real treat.

VillA ‘in the mix’ Best of 2011 by VILLA (Official)

Download here.

-Proviant Audio: Hey Let’s Do It! (Jay Shephard rmx)
-Maximilian Skiba: Suma Sumarum
-Poolside: Do You Believe
-Jan Driver: Golden Super
-ZZT: Where is the Captain
-Tiger & Woods: Gin Nation
-Count Jackula: (Not So) Slowburner
-Das Pop: The Game (VillA rmx)
-SebastiAn: Embody
-Darius: Falling in Love
-Daft Punk: End of Line (Photek rmx)
-Pharao Black Magic: Yeah Yeah Yeah
-Andy Ash: Freak
-Golden Bug: Do the Washing Machine (The C90’s rmx)
-Locussolus: I Want It
-Oh Land: Sun of a Gun (Yuksek rmx)
-Adele: Rolling in the Deep (VillA rmx)
-Chilly Gonzales: Knight Moves (Solo Piano)
-Shit Robot: I Got A Feeling
-Noir, Haze: Around (Solomun Vox rmx)
-Connan Mockasin: Forever Dolphin Love (Erol Alkan Rework)
-Martin Brodin: Badabing (diskJokke rmx)
-Punks Jump Up: Blockhead (In Flagranti rmx)
-Teenage Bad Girl: X Girl (Alan Braxe rmx)
-Breakbot: Shades of Black
-Jupiter: Sake (In Flagranti rmx)
-Mustang: Shooting Love
-Peter & The Magician: Twist
-The Rapture: How Deep Is Your Love
-Mitzi: India (Joakim rmx)
-T. Keeler & Hugo Capablanca: No Hay Ritmo
-Yuksek: Always on the Run (VillA rmx)
-Midnight Savari: Rimshots (Cosmonaut’s 3AM Version)
-Friendly Fires: Hurting (Benoit & Sergio rmx)
-Riptide: Sophie
-Rebolledo feat. Philip Gorbachev): Te Conozco Moscow
-Hercules & Love Affair: My House (StopMakingMe rmx)
-Rebolledo feat. Matias Aguayo: Super Vatos
-Metronomy: The Bay (Erol Alkan rmx)
-Tod Terje: Ragysh
-Xinobi: Hawaii
-Azari and III: Manic
-Oliver $: Doin’ Ya Thang
-Chilly Gonzales: Can You Dance (Shadow Dancer rmx)
-Breakbot: Fantasy
-Renkas: Christabella
-Strip Steve: Calcium
-Steffi: Yours
-Duck Sauce: The Big Bad Wolf
-Gesaffelstein: Aufstand
-Alex Gopher: Invasion (Mumbai Science rmx)
-Zombie Nation: Chick Flick (Siriusmo rmx)
-Retro/Grade: Mindfighter (Boy 8 Bit rmx)
-Zombie Nation: Tight

Alex Metric has just unleashed his latest remix into the wilds of the internet and it’s for Miike Snow’s new single ‘Devil’s Work’. It’s a heady concoction of glitchy indie dance and piano-house. This is Metter’s on cruise control.

Devil’s Work (Alex Metric Remix) by miikesnow

Yuksek is obviously a bit of a fan of Christmas as this time last year he gave away a new mixtape, well he’s only gone and done it again.

Yuksek – Tripple J Radio Show mix


Download here.

Theophilus London – I stand alone
Yeasayer – Madder red – Hermanos Inglesos remix
Joakim – Nothing Gold
Yacht – Dystopia – Emperor Machine remix
Foster The People – Houdini
Yuksek – Always on the run – Villa remix
Noah & The Whale – Life is life – Yuksek remix
Joakim – Find a way – Punks jump up remix
B 52’s – Mesopotamia
The Rapture – How deep is your love – Emperor Machine edit
Yuksek – The Edge
New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle
Yuksek – Always on the run – Peter & The Magician remix & original
The Swiss – double or nothing
Yuksek – Always on the run
Gold Fiels – Moves – Yuksek remix
Tyson – After you’re gone – Dimitri from Paris remix
Yuksek – Off the wall (live version)
Justice – Audio Video Disco – Mickey Moonlight remix
Geat cape wear cape fly – I spy – Metronomy remix
Yuksek – White keys

Yet more Christmas gifts from Future Classic and the Magician as he remixes Scenic’s ‘Another Sky’ – it’s slightly different to his usual output as its not a nostalgic piano house track – grab it free below.

Scenic – Another Sky (The Magician Remix) by future classic

Download here.

Perseus has several of his tracks picked up by the Magician for his Magic tape series during 2011 – French Express have decided to give away three choice disco nuggets – grab the three tracks below and look out for more from Perseus in 2012.

Perseus – Cool Runnings by FRENCH EXPRESS

Perseus – Russian Girlfriends by FRENCH EXPRESS

Perseus – Running Back To You by FRENCH EXPRESS

Download here.

Alex Metric is giving us one last Christmas present and it’s a new mixtape – there’s no download or track listing, but it’s sure to have some choice cuts of dance floor fodder.

Alex Metric – Christmas Mixtape by alexmetric

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.