Loading Posts...

Julio Bashmore Announces Debut Album ‘Knockin’ Boots’ – Stream New Track ‘Holding On’ Feat Sam Dew

Bristol-born, London-based house producer Julio Bashmore has finally announced that his debut album, ‘Knockin’ Boots’, will be out on July 10.

The Bristol produced has also revealed a new track alongside Sam Dew, ‘Holding On’. Ostensibly a throwback house track it occupies the ground between filtered French house and bumpin’, soulful house – and is easily the strongest track we’ve heard from the album so far.

The album features a host of collaborations that will see Bashmore joined by Sam Dew (‘Holding On’), Bixby (‘Let Me Be Your Weakness’, ‘Kong’), J’Danna (‘Rhythm of Auld’, ‘Simple Love’), Julie Mendoza (‘She Aint’), Okmalumkoolkat (‘Umuntu’) and Seven Davis Jr. (‘For Your Love’) across the album’s twelve tracks.

Expect to hear ‘Holding On’ a lot this summer.


KNOCKIN’ BOOTS track list:

1. Knockin Boots
2. Holding On (ft. Sam Dew)
3. She Aint (ft. Julie Mendoza)
4. Let Me Be Your Weakness (ft. Bixby)
5. Rhythm Of Auld (ft. J’Danna)
6. For Your Love (ft. Seven David Jr)
7. What’s Mine Is Mine
8. Bark
9. Umuntu (ft. Okmalumkoolkat)
10. Simple Love (ft. J’Danna)
11. Kong (ft. Bixby)
12. You & Me

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.