Loading Posts...

Norwegian duo Made In Sane made a spectacular debut on Eskimo’s ‘Pink Collection’ with their single ‘Flying Circuits’ – so good in fact it’s getting its own release with a couple of choice remixes, with one of the remixes already a contender for remix of the year.

‘Flying Circuits’ is one of the finest pieces of sci-fi infused disco we’ve heard in ages. Falling somewhere between fellow Norwegians Lindstrom and Royksopp, Made In Sane’s palette is demonstrably darker and more twisted.

Fellow Norwegian Mørkeby provides the best remix as he extends the track into a swirling 9-minute journey of strung out chords, foreboding basslines and twinkling percussion. That then makes way for an eventual hands-in-the-air breakdown before going back to the never-ending dystopian soundscapes.

Just spectacular.


Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.