Loading Posts...

Alex Metric is releasing his first album this month and it’s a collection of new material, remixes and other odds and sods. We’ve listened to whole thing and it pretty frickin’ sweet.

It’s a perfect catchup of everything he’s done over the last few years as well as few new gems. One of these gems is his new track with Charlie XCX. It’s a melodic piece of synth pop with Metric’s trademark electronic edginess and Charlie’s alluring vocals.

And check out a brand new track called ‘Raveageddon’ which is a more club orientated piece of electro house. Both show clearly that Mr Metric can despatch quality tracks from either end of the electronic spectrum.

Alex Metric – Raveageddon by GottaDanceDirty

Open Your Eyes: Remixes and Productions, will drop via EMI on August 22.

1. Lisztomania-Phoenix [Alex Metric Remix]
2. Stylo-Gorillaz [Alex Metric Remix]
3. Open Your Eyes-Alex Metric & Steve Angello Feat. Ian Brown [Style Of Eye Remix]
4. Hypnotise U-N.E.R.D [Alex Metric Remix]
5. Lies-Fenech Soler [Alex Metric Remix]
6. Once More Chance-Bloc Party [Alex Metric Remix]
7. Salt Skin-Ellie Goulding [Alex Metric Remix]
8. Quicksand-La Roux [Alex Metric Remix]
9. Open Your Eyes-Alex Metric & Steve Angello
10. Sabotage-Beastie Boys [Alex Metric Re-Edit]
11. Mother Project-Niki & The Dove [Alex Metric Remix]
12. From Out Of The Black Sky-Infadels
13. Personal Jesus-Depeche Mode [Alex Metric Remix]
14. End Of The World-Alex Metric Feat. Charli XCX

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.