Loading Posts...

It’s no secret that we love Joris Voorn, ever since we caught the young dutch artist at Space, last year. We have been captivated by his sound, digital mixing and all round flair.

We tipped him for big things in 2010 and he has certainly come good with a slew of great original pieces like “The Secret”, remixes for Hot Chip and Goldfrapp and of course his deeply fanatastic re-interpretation of Trance classic “Beach Ball”. All whilst he continued his residency at Space and made the best MixMag CD of 2010 – he been busy to say the least.

If you missed Creamfields a few weeks ago – well fear not as we have his performance from the Eric Prydz’s Pryda tent alongside Pete Tong and Sebastien Leger. And you can grab it for free.

Joris Voorn Live at Creamfields 2010.


Grab here.

And in case you missed Creamfields here is a taster of what the Pryda tent was like – not too shabby at all.

And if your one of the lucky ones who is going to the Warehouse Project in Manchester, you’ll be able to catch both of them as Joris is playing on Friday and Prydz is playing alongside Basement Jaxx and Felix da Housecat on Saturday. We are of course one of the lucky ones and will be there on Saturday. Unless we go Friday and peak too early.

Essential Mix tracklist:
Tufan Demir — Back To Fine (Ambient Version)
Radio Slave — Orchestrating Maneuvres In The Dark (M.in & Patrick Lindsey Remix)
Thomas Schumacher — Bandera (Hermanez Dub)
Darkrow — Lets Groove (Ronan Portela Remix)
Rah Band — Clouds Across The Moon (Jay Lumen Remix)
Maher Daniel — 3rd Time Is A Charm
Goldfrapp — Believer (Joris Voorn Dub Mix)
Alex Tepper — In, Out, Life (The Groove)
Alexkid — Instrulento
iO — Play The Same
Unknown Artist — Jelly Bean
Carlo Lio — Scylla
Underworld — Love A Film (DJ Madskillz Unreleased Mix)
NDKj — Funkest Star (Minicoolboyz Remix)
Luis Flores — Vitamins 4U (B4U Dub)
Robert Babicz — Dark Flower (Joris Voorn Magnolia Mix)
Johnny D — Tramodyssee
Juana Molina — Un Dia (Reboot Remix)
Julian Jeweil — Opening
Loko — Kixa
Joris Voorn — The Secret
Deetron feat. Seth Troxler — Each Step (Acapella)
Pleasurekraft — Tarantula (Hugo Remix)
Edwin Oosterwal — Scrub The Tub
Underground Sound of Lisbon — So Get Up (Acapella)
Uffie – ADD SUV (Armand Van Helden Remix — Joris Voorn Edit)
Ronan Portela vs. Hardrive — Beat Up The Deep Inside
Super Flu — Bude Baun
Harry “Choo Choo” Romero — Phuture (Joris Voorn Remix)
Renato Cohen vs. Celeda — The Underground Power
Daft Punk — Around The World (Joris Voorn Edit)
Glitchfxxx — Fractions (DJ Tool)

Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.