Loading Posts...

Boys Noize and Chilly Gonzales combined last year for Octave Minds delivering a stunning symphonic debut album that really struck a chord with HBF’s James Brown when he reviewed it last year.

“Clear care has been taken with the production of every track, with the electronic elements sitting beautifully behind the piano toplines, which are never swamped despite their complexity. Gonzales’ influence is apparent in the musicality of the pieces, every track being technically and creatively accomplished, while Ridha seems to have worked on adding just the right amount of low end thump and atmospheric shimmer. The result is an album that transcends the work of both artists – the grail in terms of collaboration. It’s rare that I’ve been as awestruck on a first listen to an album, and several listens later it’s just as good. I’d highly recommend you get your hands on this and hear it for yourself.”

After the album’s release Boys Noize and Chilly Gonzales performed the album live in Germany at the iconic, geodesic-domed Cold War ruins of Teufelsberg, accompanied by Kaiser Quartett and Stella Le Page.

Today, the duo are very kindly giving away their first ever performance via a generous BitTorrent bundle, which you can download for free, and if you handover your email you get a free SCNTST remix of ‘Symmetry Slice’, and a lovely digital art booklet of the event, too. There’s even a cheeky mash-up of Ivory Tower’s ‘Europe’ and Octave Minds’ ‘Together’.

Christmas has quite literally come early.

Octave Minds: Live at Teufelsberg Berlin 2015

Instant Download / Stream
01 Symmetry Slice (Live) [Audio]
02 Anthem (Live) [Audio]
03 Initials KK (Live) [Audio]
04 Together vs. Europe (Mashup) (Live) [Audio]
05 You Can Dance (Live) [Audio]
06 In Silence (Live) [Audio]
07 Done Deal (Live) [Audio]
08 Bittersuite (Live) [Audio]
09 The Grudge (Live) [Audio]
10 Knight Moves (Live) [Audio]
11 Never Stop (Live) [Audio]

Email Unlock
01 Octave Minds: Symmetry Slice (SCNTST Remix) [Audio] *EXCLUSIVE
02 Live at Teufelsberg, Berlin 2015 Digital Booklet [Art]


Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.