Loading Posts...

After yesterday’s unveiling of James Murphy’s clap-tastic remix of David Bowie’s ‘Love Is Lost’ which is part of the 3-disc collectors edition of Bowie’s ‘The Next Day’ album. The thin white duke has released a video for the aforementioned remix which sees Murphy stretch his remix out to a 10-minute epic of claps, chugging bleeps and Bowie’s crooning vocals.

It seems have to have satisfied both fans of LCD and Bowie, especially as the remix incorporates the keyboard line from the Bowie classic ‘Ashes To Ashes’.

The Next Day Collectors Edition Tracklist:
01. Atomica *
02. Love is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy) *
03. Plan
04. The Informer *
05. Like a Rocket Man *
06. Born in a UFO *
07. I’d Rather Be High (Venetian Mix) *
08. I’ll Take You There
09. God Bless the Girl *
10. So She

* = unreleased


Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.