Loading Posts...

Sitting on a pile of new unreleased music, London duo Zero 7 are following the model of self-reliance and are going it alone with a brand-new 12-inch white label.

‘On My Own’ is the first piece of new material from the duo since the band’s fourth album ‘Yeah Ghost’ back in 2009, the new single features two new songs recorded earlier this year at the duo’s London studio.

Speaking about the new songs, Sam & Henry said: “Both tracks were written with singers we haven’t worked with previously. Title track ‘On My Own’ features Danny Pratt (AKA Danny Boy), a native of Canberra, Australia who we met in London last year. This is the first of a couple of songs that we plan to release featuring Danny on vocals.

“The Flip-side track ‘Don’t Call it Love’ is one of many tracks that we have co-written recently with the mysterious and benevolent singer/songwriter Tom Leonard from Los Angeles.”

These songs are bright and playful or as Sam & Henry put it “a bit of sunshine music from the west coast via NW6.”

Check out the a-side ‘On My Own’ below.

Release date: August 26 digital and vinyl.


Andrew Rafter

Andrew Rafter is the editor and founder of Harder Blogger Faster.